3LineTales – Childhood

Photo credit: Imma Ibáñez

The back of the house is my spot after school, sitting on the floor, staring upwards beneath the canopy of my little tree.

My little tree is the spot of my delicous imaginations, plucking of its fruit, filling my mouth with eyes closed.

With eyes closed is how I sit on a spot in my seat, listening for the closing bell, transporting my mind to my spot beneath the cherry tree.

 

This is my three line submission to Sonya’s week 27 challenge of three line tales, to participate click Here.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Foamskee says:

    This is so nice!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I enjoyed the challenge, it brought back memories 🙂

      Like

  2. bikurgurl says:

    What a sweet tale 😉 Thanks for joining us this week – hope to see you again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I really enjoyed the challenge.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bikurgurl says:

        You hit it out of the park – Congrats 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment